Buy Buy Baby by Helen MacKinven

This great review of Buy Buy Baby made my day before 9am!

Portobello Book Blog

Buy Buy Baby is the new novel by Helen MacKinven, author of Talk of the Toun which I read last year and really enjoyed. You can read my review of here: Talk of the Toun. Since then, I have met the author Helen MacKinven a couple of times and her distinctive writing voice really comes across in both books. Cranachan is quite a new publishing company who focus on “sourcing the finest, freshest writing so that we can produce books that our readers will want to devour in one sitting” – just like the dessert the company is named after. Well a busy few days meant I didn’t quite read Buy Buy Baby in one sitting but I would have been happy to do so if I’d had the time.

In Buy Buy Baby we meet Carol and Julia who, for different reasons, are both desperate to have a baby. They are…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a Reply

